Wisconsin Coon Hunters Association

Welcome to Wisconsin Coon Hunters Association Online!

The Wisconsin Coonhunter's Association is a non-profit 501(c) charitable organization devoted to supporting various local children's oriented charities, while promoting competitive coonhound sporting events throughout the state of Wisconsin. Some of our charities include Children's Hospital of Wisconsin, where we have donated $60,000 to their cause. We also provide scholarships to young people to use toward post High School education. WCHA has funded the construction of a raccoon exhibit at the N.E.W. Zoo in Green Bay and continues to maintain that exhibit each year through donations of our members.

Each spring, WCHA puts on an annual charity awards banquet, open to the public, where we take the time to appreciate those who have so gratiously chosen to donate to our worthy causes through tax deductible donations and sponsorships. A banquet style dinner is served where attendees are encouraged to participate in prize raffles, door prizes, live & silent auctions and general commeraderie. At the banquet we also crown the WCHA Nite Hunt and Show Dogs of the Year and honor our youth coonhound events program winners.

The WCHA also sponsors the Wisconsin Youth State Coonhound Championship, where kids are given the opportunity to participate in this United Kennel Club sanctioned coonhound bench show and nite hunt. The winners of these events qualify to go on and compete for the UKC Coonhound National Championships held every year in Indiana.

WCHA Links

Wisconsin Association of Sporting Dog Clubs

Wisconsin Bear Hunters Association


UKC Coonhounds

The Final Cast Of The 2010 RWB Championship

Left to Right: Jon Ahrens with Nt.Ch.Gr.Ch.'PR Yahara River Blue Jewel, Allen Lydic with Ch. 'PR Lydiec's Smokey River Blue Haze (Overall Winner), Mark Strelo with Nt. CH 'Pr Grand River Ramblin Man Goober (Opposite Sex).

WCHA Board of Directors

Dennis Roehrborn
Plymouth, WI 53073
Vice President
Ross Schultz
Cascade, WI
Brooke Schultz
Cascade, WI
Cindy Roehrborn
Plymouth, WI

Associate Members

Ron Schultz
Dorothy Shallue
Rich Shallue
Barb Grawien


Shirley Roehrborn


Chad Lugwigson, Ron Schultz, & Robbie Brooks (Field Operation Directors)

Shirley Roehrborn (Banquet Chairperson)

Home | Hunt Events | Hunt Rules | Hunt Results | Hall of fame | Banquet Info | Contact Us

    © 2010 Wisconsin Coon Hunters Association

Site Designed and Maintained by CoonDawgs.com